Join! (free)   |  FAQ  |  Search  |  Memberlist  |  Usergroups  |  Log in 

Reply to topic
 VIRUS ALERT!!! 
Josparky


Joined: 28 Jul 2006
Posts: 320

Location: Mooresville NC
Reply with quote
JUST IN CASE THEY ARE!!  VIRUS ALERT!!!

VERY IMPORTANT , PLEASE READ THIS


Anyone-using Internet mail such as Yahoo, Hotmail,
AOL and so on.

This information arrived this morning,
Direct from both Microsoft and Norton

Please send it to everybody you know who has
Access to the Internet.

You may receive an apparently harmless e-mail titled   'Mail Server Report'

If you open either file, a message will appear on your screen saying:
'It is too late now, your life is no longer beautiful.'

Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC,
And the person who sent it to you will gain access to your
Name, e-mail and password.

This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon.
AOLhas  already confirmed the severity, and the anti virus software's are not capable of destroying it.

The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself
'life owner'.

PLEASE SEND A COPY OF THIS E-MAIL
TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS, And ask them to
PASS IT ON IMMEDIATELY!

THIS HAS BEEN CONFIRMED BY SNOPES.



_________________
http://mondaynightbiblestudy.com
http://dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://dmpc-computers.com
http://onlineracingleagues.tk
http://www.gomezpeerzone.com/Apply.aspx?Referrer=josparky
http://gobrl.com
Websites Built by D&M PC
http://webdesigners.dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://charlottewebdesigners.dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://christianwebdesigners.dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://webdesignersofhuntersville.dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://boatsonlinesales.com
http://freeauction.tk
http://autolistings.tk
http://statesvilleclassifieds.dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://ufo.dmpcwebdesigns.com
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
 DO NOT CALL AREA CODE 809 
Josparky


Joined: 28 Jul 2006
Posts: 320

Location: Mooresville NC
Reply with quote
809 Area Code

We actually received a call last
week from the
809 area code. The woman said 'Hey,
this is Karen . Sorry I missed you--get back to us
quickly. I have something important to tell you.' Then
she repeated a phone number beginning with 809 We didn't
respond.
Then this week, we received the following
e-mail:

Do Not DIAL AREA CODE
809,
284, AND
876

THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT INFORMATION
PROVIDED TO US BY AT&T. DON'T EVER DIAL AREA CODE
809

This
one is being distributed all over the US . This is
pretty scary, especially given the way they try to get
you to call.

Be sure
you read this and pass it on.

They get you to call
by telling you that it is information about a family
member who has been ill or to tell you someone has been
arrested, died, or to let you know you have won a
wonderful prize, etc.
In each case, you are told to call
the
809 number right away... Since there
are so many new area codes these days, people
unknowingly return these
calls.


If you call from
the
U.S. , you will apparently be
charged $2425
per-minute.

Or, you'll
get a long recorded message. The point is, they will try
to keep you on the phone as long as possible to increase
the charges.
WHY IT WORKS:

The
809 area code is
located in the Dominican Republic .
The charges afterward can become a real
nightmare. That's because you did actually make the
call. If you complain, both your local phone company and
your long distance carrier will not want to get involved
and will most likely tell you that they are simply
providing the billing for the foreign company. You'll
end up dealing with a foreign company that argues they
have done nothing wrong.

Please forward this
entire message to your friends, family and colleagues to
help them become aware of this
scam.
AT&T VERIFIES IT'S TRUE :

http://www.att.com/gen/press-room?pid`45
SNOPES VERIFIES IT'S TRUE:
http://www.snopescom/fraud/telephone/809.asp



_________________
http://mondaynightbiblestudy.com
http://dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://dmpc-computers.com
http://onlineracingleagues.tk
http://www.gomezpeerzone.com/Apply.aspx?Referrer=josparky
http://gobrl.com
Websites Built by D&M PC
http://webdesigners.dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://charlottewebdesigners.dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://christianwebdesigners.dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://webdesignersofhuntersville.dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://boatsonlinesales.com
http://freeauction.tk
http://autolistings.tk
http://statesvilleclassifieds.dmpcwebdesigns.com
http://ufo.dmpcwebdesigns.com
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic  
Create your own free forum | Buy a domain to use with your forum